148525
Image 0 - Sasso San Gottardo
Image 1 - Sasso San Gottardo
Image 2 - Sasso San Gottardo
Image 3 - Sasso San Gottardo
Image 4 - Sasso San Gottardo

Sasso San Gottardo

Deep within the Gotthard, close to the summit of the pass, one can discover the extensive caverns and tunnels of the legendary Gotthard fortress. Once built as one of the largest subterranean defence works of Switzerland and operated until 2001 as a top-secret fortress, Sasso San Gottardo now accommodates a unique adventure world, which attracts thousands of visitors every summer season.

Almost 3 km of tunnels cut through the mountain. On the way up to the historic fortress, where time apparently has come to a standstill, you take a ride with the cable car Metro del Sasso. The military historical part of the fortress is preserved in its original state. Hidden accommodations, munitions magazines and gun positions, which would have taken the Italian border under fire in the event of war, are seen embedded deep in the rock.

The exhibition section addresses the topic of rock crystal and the myth of the Gotthard. The region has been famous for centuries for its unusual large and transparent rock crystals. The climax being the crystal cavern, where we exhibit the find of the century of the Planggenstock: 1.5 tons of giant crystals, a unique natural treasure of unprecedented shine, excavated in 2008 by the local crystal seekers Franz von Arx and Elio Müller.


CELEBRATE YOUR WEDDING CLOSE TO THE GIANT CRYSTALS
Sasso San Gottardo offers the opportunity for civil marriage in the romantic crystal cavern deep in the heart of the Gotthard. A beaming wedding couple surrounded by beautiful shiny giant crystals – can you imagine anything more appropriate for your wedding? Receptions and banquets after the ceremony may be ordered.

 

EVENTS – From Photosessions to Chillout paritiesy
Photographers and moviemakers find numerous motives with unique atmospheres. The fortress is regularly used as a location for producing movies. Fashion photographers regularly return for exciting shootings.

You would like to hold a banquet or a party for your guests? On demand, we exclusively open the fortress just for you and your guests. Get in touch with us.

Features

  • FACILITY Sasso San Gottardo
  • SIZE Number meeting rooms: 1
  • LOCATION In the mountains
  • SERVICES Wedding
  • CATEGORIES Events venue

Meeting rooms

Name m2 mxm H Price
Sala 1 171 19 x 9 9 60 0 60 60
Available Available Available upon request Available upon request Not available Not available
Concert Seminar Banquet Reception
Accessible for disabled Air conditioner Internet Projector Microphone

148525
Image 0 - Sasso San Gottardo
Image 1 - Sasso San Gottardo
Image 2 - Sasso San Gottardo
Image 3 - Sasso San Gottardo
Image 4 - Sasso San Gottardo

Sasso San Gottardo

Tief im Innern des Gotthards, unweit der Passhöhe, befinden sich die weitläufigen Kavernen und Stollen der legendären Gotthardfestung. Einst als eine der grössten unterirdischen Verteidigungsanlagen der Schweiz gebaut und als streng geheime Anlage bis 2001 in Betrieb, befindet sich nun im Sasso San Gottardo eine einzigartige Erlebniswelt, die jede Sommersaison Tausende Besucher anzieht.

Die Stollen erstrecken sich über fast 3 Kilometer quer durch den Berg. Auf dem Weg zur historischen Festung, wo die Zeit stehen geblieben scheint, fährt man sogar mit der Metro del Sasso. Im militärhistorischen Teil der Anlage ist die gesamte Einrichtung im Originalzustand erhalten. Man sieht tief im Fels verborgene Unterkünfte, Munitionsmagazine und die Stellungen der Kanonen, mit denen im Kriegsfall aus dem Berg hinaus bis über die italienische Grenze hinaus geschossen worden wäre.

Im Sektor Ausstellungen wird der Mythos Gotthard thematisiert, ebenso das Thema Bergkristalle. Die Region ist seit jeher berühmt für seine ungewöhnlich grossen und transparenten Quarzkristalle. Höhepunkt bildet die Kristallkaverne, wo der Jahrhundertfund vom Planggenstock gezeigt wird: 1,5 Tonnen Riesenkristalle, ein einzigartiger Naturschatz von einzigartiger Brillanz, gefunden 2008 von den Urner Mineraliensuchern Franz von Arx und Elio Müller.


FEIERN SIE HOCHZEIT VOR DEN RIESENKRISTALLEN
Sasso San Gottardo bietet die Möglichkeit für zivilstandsamtliche Heiraten in der stimmungsvollen Kristallkaverne tief im Herzen des Gotthards. Ein strahlendes Hochzeitspaar, umgeben von strahlend schönen Riesenkristallen – gibt es eine passendere Umgebung für Ihre Hochzeit? In der Kristallkaverne sind auch der Hochzeit anschliessende Aperos oder Bankette möglich! 


EVENTS – vom Fotoshooting bis zur Chillout-Party
Im Sasso San Gottardo finden Fotografen und Filmer zahlreiche Motive mit einzigartigen Stimmungen. Deshalb wählen Filmproduzenten die Festung immer wieder als Drehort für Spielfilme. Auch Fotografen der Modebranche haben die Festung für spannende Shootings entdeckt.
Wir bieten Ihnen aber auch Hand für private Chillout-Partys, Bankette oder exklusive Öffnung der Festung nur für Sie und Ihre Gäste. Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf!

Eigenschaften

  • STRUKTUR Sasso San Gottardo
  • GRÖSSE Anzahl Säle: 1
  • LAGE In den Bergen
  • DIENSTLEISTUNGEN Wedding
  • TYPOLOGIE Standort für Events

Säle

Name m2 mxm H Preis
Sala 1 171 19 x 9 9 60 0 60 60
Verfügbar Verfügbar Verfügbar auf Anfrage Verfügbar auf Anfrage Nicht verfügbar Nicht verfügbar
Konzert Seminar Bankett Empfang
Barrierefreier Zugang Klimaanlage Internet Beamer Mikrofon